Fayette County Election Results

In Fayette County’s primary election, Chris Smith won the Republican race for sheriff with 1,340 votes over Bruce Bowen who received 859 votes, Brent Ellis who received 336 votes, and Brad Ledbetter who received 648 votes.

In a close race for Fayette County Clerk on the Republican ticket, Vicky Conder won with 1,738 votes over Barbara Schaal who received 1,256 votes.

Ron Daniels won the Republican race for Regional Superintendent of Schools for Clinton, Jefferson, Marion, and Washington counties by 48 votes over Jacob Purcell.

For more Fayette County election results, visit http://www.platinumelectionresults.com/reports/15/summary#.

*These election results are not official until they’ve been canvassed next week.

Previous articleBond County Primary Election Results
Next articleMadison County Election Results