Southwestern Electric Members To Elect Board Reps

Southwestern Electric Cooperative will host its 76th Annual Meeting of Members Saturday, September 6 at Greenville Junior High. As part of the meeting, members will cast votes to elect directors to the Southwestern Electric board.

Joe Richardson, with Southwestern Electric, told WGEL about the candidates up for election this year.

“For District 1 – that’s which is Macoupin, Madison, and St. Clair Counties – we have incumbent Richard Gusewelle and challengers Karen Knackstedt, Christopher Miller and Bart Pola on the ballot,” Richardson said. “In District 2 – that’s Bond, Clinton, and Montgomery Counties – we have incumbent Sandy Nevinger running unopposed. And on the ballot for District 3 – that’s Clay, Fayette, Effingham, Marion, and Shelby Counties – are incumbent Barbara Tedrick and challengers Van Boatman and Larry Weger.”

Members may vote from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. at the annual meeting and at Southwestern Electric’s facilities in St. Jacob and St. Elmo. Absentee voting is offered through September 5 at the cooperative’s Greenville office.

For more information, visit

SOURCELogo courtesy of Southwestern Electric Cooperative
Previous articleFAYCO Presents Annual Report To Bond County Board
Next articleCounty Board Accepts Hemker’s Resignation As Animal Control Officer