Six Have Filed To Run For Unit 2 School Board; Two For Unit 1

The Bond County Unit 2 School District will have four school board seats to be filled in the April 7, 2015 Consolidated Election.

Candidates who are elected will fill three four-year terms, currently held by Scott Gaffner, James Jackson, and Nate Prater, expiring in April 2019, and one two-year term, currently held by Vance Daniken, expiring in April 2017.

As of 3:00 p.m. Friday afternoon, six individuals had filed petitions to seek election to the school board. Those are incumbent James Jackson, of Greenville; Greg Zykan, of Greenville; Randi Workman, of Greenville; Laura Wall, of Sorento; Andrea Young, of Sorento; and Ashley Ammann-Driemeyer, of Pocahontas.

In the Mulberry Grove Unit 1 School District, candidates will contend for three seats on the Board of Education. Four-year terms for current board members Bill Johnson, Teresa Tompkins, and Keith Steiner are expiring.

Those filing to run for the Mulberry Grove School Board include Liz Miller and Keith Steiner.

Petitions to run for both the Mulberry Grove Unit 1 and Bond County Unit 2 School Districts are being accepted until Monday, December 22 at the Bond County Clerk’s office.

Previous articleCounty Board Approves Energy Agreement
Next articleArnold F. Weare