Mulberry Grove FPD Recognizes Firefighters During Annual Meeting

The Mulberry Grove Fire Protection District held their annual meeting this past weekend. Dale Miller was named Fireman of the Year. Miller responded to 65% of the department’s calls and trainings. Jay Greenwood was named First Responder of the Year. Greenwood is a lieutenant and made 50% of the department’s first responder calls. He was recognized for his work in securing grants for the department.

Years of service pins were awarded to Assistant Chief Chad Earnest for 15 years, Dale Miller and Captain Mac Wall for ten years, Curt Waters for five years, Robert Steiner for three years. Clint Sigrist was welcomed as a new firefighter with the Mulberry Grove Fire Department.

MG Fire 2

SOURCEPhotos courtesy of the Mulberry Grove Fire Department
Previous articleSemi Roll Over Causes Delays On I-70
Next articleSuspects Plead Not Guilty In Alleged Crime Spree