Bond County General Election Results


The Greenville City Council has a new councilman, as a result of Tuesday’s election.

John Gillard was re-elected to the council with 444 votes and Jesse Adam won the second position by receiving 391 votes. Incumbent Kenny Hampton fell short of re-election with 301 votes and Kyle Littlefield received 257 votes.

For the Bond County Community Unit 2 School Board, Frank Doll won the two-year unexpired term with 733 votes. Laura Wall received 617 votes and incumbent James Jackson totaled 198 votes.

Three four-year school board seats were filled by voters with five persons running. Winners were Greg Zykan with 1,023 votes, Randi Workman with 903 votes and incumbent Nathan Prater with 750 votes. Ashley Ammann-Driemeyer finished just three votes behind Prater with 747 votes and Andrea Young had 518 votes.

Unit 2 School Board totals include Bond and Montgomery County votes.

In Mulberry Grove Unit 1, four candidates were running for three school board positions. Winners were incumbents Keith Steiner with 184 votes and Teresa Tompkins, with 148 votes and Nathan Mollett will be a new member on the board. He had 145 votes. Liz Miller received 93 votes. Totals include votes from Bond and Fayette counties.

In the Kingsbury Park District, Barbara Smith led four candidates with 583 votes. Also winning positions were incumbents Jose Lirios and Tommy Simpson with 522 votes apiece. Incumbent Scott Crothers was not elected with a vote total of 420.

In village elections, Fred Houchlei, Lowell Halford and Gilbert Dealy were elected to the Sorento village board. Jimmy Thomas finished fourth in the vote totals.

In Keyesport, with votes accumulated from Bond and Clinton counties, Paul Bailey, Tricia Rich and Larry Edwards were elected to the village board with Edwards edging John Tutza Sr. by two votes.

In the villages of Donnellson and Panama votes were totaled from Bond and Montgomery counties. Village trustee winners in Donnellson were Gary Long, Bruce Goodin and Frances Jett. Winners in Panama included Scott Kampmann, Charles Dixon and Douglas Cruthis.

In Smithboro, write-in candidates were elected since no one filed candidate positions before the deadline. Lowell Wilderman received 14 votes for mayor, Angela Strohkirch 16 votes for clerk, Bill Duckworth 17 votes for a two-year trustee term, and Don Matthews 16 votes and Dee Tevis 11 votes for four-year trustee terms.

Voters in the Breese Elementary 12 School District once again turned down an education fund tax increase proposal. The Bond and Clinton County vote totals were 749 yes and 1,025 no.

Previous articleUncontested Bond County Race Results
Next articleEast Peoria Man Electrocuted Near Washville