Mulberry Grove Board Of Education Elects Officers And Honors Retiree


At the Monday night Mulberry Grove Board of Education meeting, newly elected member Nathan Mollett took his seat. Mollett replaces Bill Johnson who retired this year from the board after serving 24 years. Incumbents Teresa Tompkins and Keith Steiner were re-elected. Board officers were elected. Jim Quick is President, Diane Neathery is Vice-President, Teresa Tompkins is Secretary, and Deb Jaskowiak is Treasurer. Superintendent Brad Turner presented a plaque to Bill Johnson in recognition of his 24 years of service on the board. Following the reorganization meeting, there was a punch and cake reception for Bill Johnson in the cafeteria.

SOURCEPhoto courtesy of the Mulberry Grove Unit 1 School District
Previous articleLegislators Urged To Support Hospitals & Oppose Medicaid Cuts
Next articleUnit 2 Board Votes On Reduction In Force & Other Personnel Matters