New Members, Officers On Greenville Board Of Police Commissioners

At its July meeting, the Greenville City Council, upon the recommendation of Mayor Alan Gaffner, appointed Alan Davis to the board of police commissioners.

The three-member board is now complete with new members Jill Franks, Deb Edwards and Davis.

The police board recently met to elect officers.

Edwards is the chairman, Franks vice-chairman and Davis secretary.

The police board will begin work on the establishment of a new police eligibility list, which must be in place in October.

Previous articleSouthwest Baseball Association League Tournament Saturday
Next articleHeritage Days Coming To American Farm Heritage Museum