Greenville High Senior Awards

Class of 2016 Scholarship winners. Students were awarded over $1.1 million.

Senior students at Greenville High School were honored Tuesday night at the Academic Foundation Awards Program.

Various teachers at the school presented the departmental awards.

Departmental award winners
Departmental award winners

Jacob Klenke received four of them in the subjects of band, English, mathematics and physical science.

Other recipients were Mitchell Langham in agriculture, Emily Petroline and Audrey Blunt in art, Dominic Caldieraro in business, Nicholas Watterson in chorus, Trysha Bone in family and consumer science, Madison Funneman in foreign language, Thomas Broomfield in vocational pursuit, Rebecca Laesch in biological science, and Bradley Kalous in social studies.

The Sportsmanship Awards were given to Brianna Wade and Dave Holden.

Dave Holden & Brianna Wade
Dave Holden & Brianna Wade

Principal Wendy Porter announced that scholarships received by members of the Class of 2016 total over $1.1 million.

Also presented at the awards program were local scholarships.

The complete list follows…

Ralph and Audrey Broom Scholarship – Rebecca Laesch.

Sara Cunningham Memorial Scholarship – Ashley Ketten.

Jan Nevinger Memorial Scholarship – Dominic Caldieraro.

Dotti Corn Scholarship – Lexie Mills.

Art Bollinger Scholarship – Jayla Jack.

Lester Harnetiaux Memorial Scholarship – Joshua Pierce.

Sports Boosters Dale Jurgena Memorial Scholarship – Dominic Caldieraro.

Sports Boosters Dotti Corn Memorial Scholarship – Taylor Kalous.

Bradford National Bank Scholarship – Dominic Caldieraro.

First National Bank Scholarship – Daniel Forsberg and Lexie Mills.

Southwestern Electric Scholarship – Rebecca Laesch.

Optimist General Membership in Memory of Jerry Craig – Dominic Caldieraro.

Bill Wise Optimist Scholarship – Mitchell Langham.

Character Ed BLOCC Scholarship – Morgan McEvers.

Bond County Memorial Auxiliary #1377 Scholarship – Elizabeth Kalous.

Judy Ernst Scholarship – Morgan McEvers and Casey Melton.

Vernon Heuer Memorial Scholarship – Morgan McEvers.

American Red Cross Scholarship – Casey Melton.

Illinois Association of School Administrators Scholarship – Cody Smith.

Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees Scholarship – Joshua Pierce and Brianna Wade.

Previous articleUnit 2 Personnel Items
Next articleSports Physicals At HSHS St. Joseph’s Hospital Highland