Turley Award Ceremony May 23


The Greenville Chamber of Commerce will honor the winners of the 2016 Gerald Turley Award in a special ceremony Monday, May 23 at 6:30 p.m. in the Greenville College Armington Center.

The Greenville Bicentennial Board has been named the recipient of this year’s Turley Award. Board members include the late Lester Harnetiaux, Bill Johnson, Dave Willey, Gayle Wise, Jeff Leidel, Jerry Moyer, Jon Coleman, John Goldsmith, Liz Kious, Pat Kious, Randy Alderman, Ron and Judy Schroeter, Tom Kennedy, Alan Gaffner, Allan Davis, Jenara Willman, Liz Heinzmann, Jerri Davenport, and board chairman Rex Catron.

Tickets to the Gerald Turley Award ceremony are $15 and are available at Bradford National Bank, First National Bank, Midland State’s Bank, and Watson’s Health Mart Drug Store. The program on May 23 will include a dessert reception and program at 6:30 p.m. Doors open at 6:00.

Previous articleImportant End Of Year Dates For Unit 2
Next articleResident Arrested In Connection With Fire