Illinois Election Results

In Tuesday’s general election, Illinois voters elected a new senator and comptroller and approved a constitutional amendment.

Democrat Tammy Duckworth defeated incumbent Republican Mark Kirk for the U.S. Senate.

In the comptroller’s race, Democrat Susana Mendoza was the winner over Republican Incumbent Leslie Munger.

Rodney Davis was re-elected as a representative in the U.S. House of Representatives for District 13. His opponent was Democrat Mark Wicklund.

For United States President, Democrat Hillary Clinton won Illinois and its 20 electoral votes. With four percent of the precincts still to be counted, she had 55.6 percent of the Illinois votes with 39 percent of the votes going to Republican Donald Trump.

Illinois voters approved a constitutional amendment banning legislators from diverting transportation funds for other purposes. The “yes” votes were about 79 percent, far more than the 60 percent needed for the proposal to pass.

Previous articleCongressman John Shimkus On Election
Next articleSurrounding County Election Results