Mulberry Grove Fire Chief


The Mulberry Grove Fire Protection District has a new fire chief.

At its meeting last week, the fire district board appointed Mac Wall as chief of the department for the next two years.

Devin Koertge, district president, said Dwight Volkmar, who served as fire chief the past 21 years, stepped down from the position. Koertge said Volkmar was a good fire chief for the Mulberry Grove District.

Wall has been a fireman with the district 12 years. He most recently served as a captain of the department.

The Mulberry Grove Fire District Board has three members. They are Koertge as president, John Greenwood as secretary and Gilbert Olive as treasurer.

Previous articleRemembering Boyd Vieregge
Next articleTeacher Negotiations