Greenville High Sr. Awards

Greenville High School and the Bond County Unit 2 Academic Foundation recently held its annual senior academic awards program.

Receiving departmental awards (pictured above) were Brooke Krankel in agriculture, Mackenzie Smerick in art, Noah Matthews in band and biological science, Robert Powers in business, Will Sunderland in chorus and foreign language, Gloria Wilson in English, Angie Guardado in family and consumer sciences, Collin Kessinger and Christian Kester in mathematics, Kenan (ken-ab) Oestreich in physical science, Vamarah Green in social studies and Mikayla Elam won the Vocational Pursuit Award.

Winning local scholarships (pictured below) were Camden Wall, the Ralph and Audrey Broom Scholarship; Samantha Siefken, the Sara Cunningham Memorial Scholarship; Kayla Dannaman, the Jan Nevinger Memorial Scholarship and the Dotti Corn Scholarship; Ryan Hutchinson, the Art Bollinger Scholarship and Sports Boosters Dale Jurgena Memorial Scholarship; Caleb Campbell, the Lester Harnetiaux Memorial Scholarship and First National Bank Scholarship; Hanna Gaffner, the Roger and Mabel Riedemann Scholarship, Optimist General Scholarship, and Unit 2 Character Education Scholarship; Logan Niehaus, the Sports Boosters Dotti Corn Memorial Scholarship; Collin Kessinger, the First National Bank Scholarship and VFW Post 1377 Scholarship; Brooke Krankel, the Bill Wise Optimist Scholarship, the Judy Ernst Scholarship and the Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees Scholarship; William Sunderland and Noah Walker, the David Walker Memorial Service Scholarship; Tarren Hogue, the Judy Ernst Scholarship; Abigail Barber, the American Red Cross Scholarship and Illinois Association of School Administrators Scholarship; and Jacquelyn Camp, Kaskaskia College Board of Trustees Scholarship.

Other special honors for seniors included the Sportsmanship Award to Samantha Siefken and Camden Wall and the Gold Letter Award for Jordyn Ackerman and Ryan Hutchinson.

Samantha Siefken & Camden Wall

Principal Wendy Porter said the senior students have earned over $1.5 million in scholarships for their future education.

Previous articleGES Students Of The Month
Next articleSiefken Turley Award