Comets Football Awards

Courtesy of Walker Photography

Awards were presented at a recent program to honor the 2017 Greenville High School football Comets.

Players voted on the winners.

Offensive Player of the Year was Christian Moss, Defensive Player of the Year was Hunter Robinson, Offensive Lineman of the Year was Tyler Mudd and Defensive Lineman of the Year was C.J. Hanna.

Special Teams Players of the Year were Kaleb Prater and Stephen Schlaefer.

For special teams, Isaac Kuepfer was the offensive player, and Jarrett Suzuki and Isiah Childerson the defensive players.

The football Comets were 8 and 3 for the season, reaching the second round of the playoffs.

Previous articleGU Men Open Basketball Season
Next articleLady Comets Win 1st Game