4-H Annual Achievement Awards

Doug Enloe, Alumni Award recipient; Lauren Robison, Ken Kennedy Memorial Scholarship recipient; Deb and Glen Marti, Friend of 4-H Award recipients.

Bond County 4-H families gathered on December 9 for the Annual 4-H Achievement program to celebrate their awards from the 2016-2017 4-H year. Many of the awards are based on the completion of award application in the early fall.

Awards Presented Included:

Helping Hands Award-J.T. Thiems

Learning by Doing Award-Austin Graves

First Year Leaders- Kristine Bohn, and Liz Trapp

First Year 4-H Members- Owen St. Peters, John Bohn Jr., Lane Mollett, Haylee Clark, Ella Kleiner, Elyssa Haller, and Kaleb Johnson.

Outstanding First Year Member-Owen St. Peters

Five Year Members- Shelby Bone, Holden Enloe, Morgan Focht, Austin Graves, Emma Helmkamp, Kaylie Huels, Layne Lingley, J.R. McCray, Megan Miller, Trent Obermark, Rebecca Pruett, Emily Ulmer, and Jack Wall.

Ten Year Members- Dawson Enloe, Jade Koertge, and Maddey Tebbe

Completion Members- Lauren Robison and Brennan Woker

Special Awards winners, front-Owen St. Peters, Outstanding First Year Member. Back (l to r) JT Thiems, Helping Hands Award. Austin Graves, Learn by Doing Award. Emma Haller, club treasurer award. Dalton Knerrer, I Dare You Award. Joely Craver, club treasurer award.

Club Awards

Progress Towards Goals-Liberty4-H Club, Sorento American Cloverfields, and Dream Catchers 4-H Club

Standards of Excellence- Liberty4-H Club, Sorento American Cloverfields, and Dream Catchers 4-H Club

Triple Crown Award-Liberty 4-H Club

Secretary-Joshua Pruett from the Prizewinners Club

Treasurer-Joely Craver from the Liberty 4-H Club, and Emma Haller from the Dream Catchers 4-H Club

General Projects Awards

Animal Science/Veterinary Science:

Animal Science/Vet Science project – Megan Miller

Horse & Pony – Delainey Enloe, Ashley Manning, Hailey Bohn, John Bohn Jr., and Megan Miller.

Dogs – Holden Enloe, Emma Haller, Owen St. Peters and Joely Craver.

Cats – Holden Enloe, Hailey Bohn, John Bohn Jr. and Elyssa Haller.

The overall winner in Animal Science for the junior division is Holden Enloe. The overall senior division winner is Delainey Enloe.

Natural Resources and Environment:

Natural Resources – Jack Wall.

Geology – Megan Miller.

The overall winner in the Natural Resources and Environment junior division is Megan Miller.

Overall project award recipients (front L to R) Maia Hafley and Owen St. Peters. Second row (L to R) Hailey Bohn, Holden Enloe, Grant Wilderman, Lauren Robisen, Delainey Enloe, Megan Miller, Megan Fitzgerald. Back row (L to R) Morgan Wilderman, Braden Hartmann, Brady Lingley, Willow Thompson, Joely Craver.

Food and Nutrition and Health:

Cooking – Megan Fitzgerald, Willow Thompson, Aubrey Wall and Haylee Clark.

Food Science – Owen St. Peters.

The overall junior winner in the Foods, Nutrition & Health is Megan Fitzgerald. The overall senior winner is Willow Thompson.

Engineering & Technology:

Woodworking – Colton Earnest, Hunter Clark and Ellie Albert.

Tractors – Jack Wall.

Welding – Dawson Enloe and Trent Obermark.

Small Engines – Kaleb Brink and Kolin Brink.

The overall junior winner in the Engineering and Technology category is Trent Obermark. The overall senior winner is Dawson Enloe.

Home and Family:

Sewing & Textiles – Megan Fitzgerald, Callie Caylor, Aubrey Wall and Haylee Clark.

The overall junior winner in the Home and Family category is Megan Fitzgerald.

Personal Development:

Photography – Rebecca Pruett and Gracie Kist.

Visual Arts – Joely Craver, Michaela Pruett and Megan Miller.

Food Decorating – Maia Hafley, Hailey Bohn, Megan Fitzgerald, Alexis Caylor and Elyssa Haller.

Video/Filmmaking – Callie Caylor.

The overall junior winner in the Personal Development Category is Maia Hafley. The overall senior winner is Joely Craver.

Community Involvement & Global Awareness:

Passport to the World – Owen St. Peters.

The overall junior winner in the Community Involvement & Global Awareness category is Owen St. Peters.

Plants & Soils:

Vegetable Gardening – Hailey Bohn, John Bohn Jr., and Emma Haller.

Floriculture – John Bohn Jr., and Hailey Bohn.

The overall junior winner in the Plants and Soils category is Hailey Bohn.

Livestock Project Awards:

Beef: Grace Baum, Cole Wall, Brianna Ulmer, Emily Ulmer and Charlie Baum.

The overall winner in the junior division is Emily Ulmer and in the senior division is Brianna Ulmer.

Poultry: Grant Wilderman, Leona Baum and Kyle Brink.

The overall junior winner is Grant Wilderman.

Sheep: Brady Lingley, Layne Lingley, Emily Ulmer and Holden Enloe.

The overall junior winner is Layne Lingley. The overall senior winner is Brady Lingley.

Swine: Lane Mollett, Hailey Bohn, Owen St. Peters, Callye Earnest, John Bohn Jr., Jack Wall, Aubrey Wall, J.R. McCray, Dustin Rehkemper, Alyssa Rehkemper, Brooke Tompkins, Brianna Ulmer, Shelbi McCray and Ross Tompkins.

The overall junior winner is Lane Mollett. The overall senior winner is Brianna Ulmer.

Goats: Willow Thompson, Maia Hafley, Graciella Kist, Callye Earnest and Ella Kleiner.

The overall junior winner is Maia Hafley. The overall senior winner is Willow Thompson.

Dairy: Connor Hartmann, Braden Hartmann, Lauren Robison, Ellie Albert, and Hannah Albert.

The overall junior winner is Braden Hartmann and the overall senior winner is Lauren Robison.

Rabbits: Leona Baum, Connor Hartmann, Braden Hartmann, Elyssa Haller, Holden Enloe, Morgan WIlderman, Delainey Enloe, Colton Earnest, Callye Earnest, Ellie Albert, Megan Miller, Kaden Brink and Kaylen Brink.

The overall junior winner is Holden Enloe and the overall senior winner is Morgan Wilderman.

I Dare You Award-Dalton Knerrer

Outstanding Member Award-Delainey Enloe

Alumni Award-Cale Gall and Dough Enloe

Friend of 4-H Award-Deb and Glen Marti


Ken Kennedy Memorial Scholarship ($500)-Lauren Robison

Allison Langham Memorial Scholarship ($500)-Joshua Pruett

Parr Family 4-H Scholarship ($2,500 each)-Ashley Manning, Dawson Enloe, Joshua Pruett, and Maddey Tebbe.

Following the awards, a few 4-H members were asked to share some of their special 4-H experiences from last year. Delainey Enloe spoke about attending Illini Summer Academies and her experiences as a 4-H Camp Counselor. Joely Craver shared her trip to Junior Leadership Conference, and Megan Miller presented a slide show about her day on the 4-H Road Trip.

If you are interested in more information about getting a child enrolled in 4-H, or about starting a 4-H club, contact Vicki Enloe at the U of I Extension Office in Greenville. 618-664-3665.

University of Illinois Extension provides equal opportunities in programs and employment. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate in this program, contact the extension office at (618) 664-3665.

SOURCEPhotos courtesy of Bond County 4-H
Previous articleSmall Business Course
Next articleGreenville Water Leaks