Greenville Cheerleader Awards

Members of the Greenville High School cheerleading squad were honored Sunday during an awards ceremony.

Coach Amanda Goldsboro presented letters and chevrons to the 16 girls on the squad.

Special awards went to Abby Wall as Newcomer of the Year, Alli Jo Suess as Most Improved, Daisy Kaplan for the Spirit of Sport Dedication Award, Mara Caldieraro for the Leadership Award, and Logan Hilmes for the Comet Talent and Character Award.

The Comet cheerleaders placed 7th in the Illinois Cheerleading Coaches Association state contest and 7th in the IHSA sectional.

Also on the squad were Jaidyn Ackerman, Anne Ennen, Moriah Valentin, Nevaeh Haas, Trista Kinkel, Kaylan Lile, Garis Brauns, Sarah Hemann, Kylie Sugg, Elena Valentin and Sophie Warchol.

Previous articleComets Basketball Awards
Next articleDaiber & Feaster Fare Well At EIU Meet