County Board Members Sworn In, Officers Elected

In their most recent meeting, Bond County Board members Howard Elmore, Gerald “Spanky” McCray, and Wes Pourchot were sworn in. Each won re-election in November.

Elmore was re-elected board Chairman and Pourchot will serve as Vice Chair.

During their meeting, the board announced openings on the Bond County 911 Board. Current members Callie Durborow and Chris Wagner have been recommended for reappointment.

Following a presentation by State’s Attorney Dora Mann, the board passed a resolution to create the position of a county Information Technology Director that would report directly to the board. The IT director would assist all county departments. The resolution makes the creation of the IT Director role contingent on the ability to fund such a position.

Previous articleBauer Becomes Fourth Resident Circuit Judge
Next articleBlue Jays Split Games With Vandalia