Unit Two Personnel Action

The Bond County Unit 2 Board of Education met Monday night, and following an executive session, took action on personnel matters.

The board accepted the retirement of Special Education Director Scott Pasley, effective December 17, 2022 and granted him an additional 60 days of sick leave; approved the retirement of Jo VonderHaar as KRP secretary effective December 31, 2019, and accepted the retirement of Ella Drumeller as a school bus driver, effective December 31 of this year.

Myrna VonderHaar resigned as food service manager at Pocahontas School.

The board hired Lee Coakley as a certified teacher to teach high school Spanish, beginning January 3. Donald Caulberg and Ariana Taylor were hired as school bus drivers.

Board members approved leaves of absence for employees Terry Marshall, Mark Hediger, Natasha Stellhorn, Lilibeth Clanton and Terry File.

Previous articlePanther Named UMAC Player Of The Week
Next articleGood News In Unit 1 Audit