Pocahontas-Old Ripley Fire District Awards


The Pocahontas-Old Ripley Fire Protection District recently held its annual awards program to honor firefighters and EMTs.

Jessica Theodor and Seth Tischhauser were presented the Jerry Nance Emergency Medical Service Award for the past year.

The Joe Kalous Firefighter of the Year recipients were Dennie Koberczky and David Altom (pictured at top).