Comets Basketball Team & Cheerleaders Recognized With Awards

Season awards have been given out to the Greenville Comets boy’s basketball team.

David Holden won the free throw and offensive awards, Dillon Hallemann received the Hustle and top rebounder awards, Brady Simpson earned the assist award, and Ty Ephron was presented the defensive award.

Holden was named to the South Central Conference first team, Ryan Hutchinson was named to the all-conference second team, and Simpson was on the all-conference third team.

Holden entered the Comets’ basketball hall of fame in two categories, free throws, with a varsity career average of 74.4 percent and points with 1,098 career varsity points.

Basketball cheerleading awards were also given out.

Recipients were Anne Ennen as newcomer of the year, Maddey Tebbe for the Unsung Hero award, Meghan Theis, Spirit of Sport Award, and Jayla Jack, Comet Award.